Week 23 (Year 4): Growing Grapes, Appreciating Apples and Harvesting More Perfect Peas…

Good to see my Vine is doing well after a rough year. Last year I wasn’t successful in harvesting any grapes as the Pigeons and local wildlife got there before I did, so as they are now forming I am reminded to cover it with netting in the hope I can save the little sweet grapes. They formed last year and were getting sweeter before they were napped, so I will try harder this year.

Grapes forming on my vine

More little grapes forming on the vine.

And I already have apples which are doing rather well on my little dwarf tree:

Apples on the Allotment

And on the former Compost Heap, I have some peas which needed picking. I have done relatively well with a good crop of Peas this year, so I have planted some more pods in the hope that I can have a second harvest. They taste so sweet and fresh, even before cooking so lets hope Mother Nature is kind to me and we can have some more:

Final lot of Peas for the time being.

 

One thought on “Week 23 (Year 4): Growing Grapes, Appreciating Apples and Harvesting More Perfect Peas…

Leave a Reply

