Week 36 (Y2): Winter is coming…

It is feeling more wintry and definitely colder down my plot.

Mother Nature helps out with the weeding as the frosty mornings and cooler days mean that weeds suffer (as well as the rest of my crops: not that there is much in the Raised Beds).

My Greenhouse is empty with all Tomato plants cleared and composted.

My Greenhouse is empty with all Tomato plants cleared and composted.

Over Winter, I shall add some rotten manure into the soil inside the Greenhouse and plan out the crops for next year. I had too many tomatoes growing this year, so need to do some better planning,

My Cabbage is doing rather well under a cloche and has avoided white flies.

My Cabbage is doing rather well under a cloche and has avoided white flies.

In one of the former Potato Raised Beds, I have planted some little lettuce, to maintain a crop.

In one of the former Potato Raised Beds, I have planted some little lettuce, to maintain a crop.

No sign of life (yet) with the recently planted Garlic.

No sign of life (yet) with the recently planted Garlic.

Not yet anyway!

Some weeding and clearing

Some weeding and clearing

img_3303-opt-1

My Brassica Bed is doing well.

My Brassica Bed is doing well.

At the front, the fruit bushes are settling in.

At the front, the fruit bushes are settling in.

Due to the weather, it is small bursts of activity rather than spending several hours working on the plot. And inbetween showers!

 

One thought on “Week 36 (Y2): Winter is coming…

  1. Pingback: Week 45 (Year 3): From Plot to Plate: My Allotment Grown Cabbage… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

