Week 26 Year 3: Tremendous Tomatoes, Watching my Watermelon and Crisp Mornings…

So moving into September, the Greenhouse is proving invaluable. It’s steaming up with the heat generated during the day and tomatoes are continue to ripen. We’ve given lots of large bags away as well as making fresh tomato sauce and now looking to do oven-dried tomatoes as we’re still collect more and have more to come.

A variety of crops including Black Opal, Crimson Crush and Tigerella (which has such an interesting skin pattern).

My Crops

My Crops

Even collecting mini apples from my Apple Tree. The Pear Tree (sat next to it has done nothing this year) but lots of apples:

Some of the Apple crop.

Some of the Apple crop.

Another cornicon

Another cornichon growing well.

I will try and pick it before it grows excessively! And my melon is making progress although September days feel cooler…

Watermelon continues to grow

Watermelon continues to grow

A Marrow and a Courgette! And a final picking of Rhubarb

A Marrow and a Courgette! And a final picking of Rhubarb

And my Brassicas are doing well:

Brassicas

Brassicas

Always nice to go down to the Plot when it’s quiet and the sun is just rising.

Early Morning down my Plot

Early Morning down my Plot

Leave a Reply

