Week 19 Year 3: Fantastic Flowers, Crazy Courgettes and Pumping Pumpkins…

Another warm and sticky week down my Allotment. Indeed, it has been beautiful crisp mornings with clear blue skies and not too hot to be working on the weeds. After a few wet weeks, it appears Summer has finally arrived and some of my produce is doing rather well in the warmer temperatures…

My Gladioli doing rather well.

My Gladioli doing rather well.

Beans have started to produce lots of pods

Beans have started to produce lots of pods

I haven’t done well with French Beans but lots of Runner Beans so I have started picking them and blanching them.

Cabbage doing well and getting settled on the Plot

Cabbage doing well and getting settled on the Plot

Not much growth but at least they haven’t been affected by Butterflies and disease (yet).

Transferred my Broccoli collection (Purple, Red and White) into a protected Bed).

Transferred my Broccoli collection (Purple, Red and White) into a protected Bed).

Some plants (Red and White Star) and some from seed (Purple Sprouting) Broccoli is now on the Plot. I wasn’t sure with the spacing but they seem to like the protected Raised Bed, and hopefully in the Autumn I shall be enjoying a colourful selection of Broccoli.

And two of my cucumber plants (outside on the plot).

And two of my cucumber plants (outside on the plot).

Cornichons transferred onto the plot.

Cornichons transferred onto the plot.

Another Courgette which has become a Marrow already!

Another Courgette which has become a Marrow already!

And early in the morning…

Beautiful Blue Skies

Beautiful Blue Skies

So back  to the weeding and maintenance whilst the sun is out, the sky is blue…

One thought on “Week 19 Year 3: Fantastic Flowers, Crazy Courgettes and Pumping Pumpkins…

  1. Pingback: Week 45 (Year 3): From Plot to Plate: My Allotment Grown Cabbage… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

