Week 26 Year 2: Moving my Strawberries on the plot and more beans…

Another busy week of growth in the Summer sun.

The focus this week was moving the Strawberry Patch. Along with the Raspberries, the Strawberries were the only crops which weren’t moved /removed when I took on Plot 225. But now in my second year, I have decided to move them (after much research which suggests Strawberries should be replaced every three years). It also allows me to remove the bind weed and have a new Raised bed.

Excited as my season seems to be a little slow: and I have growth (finally) with a fruit on my Pumpkin plant. Also a new flower has grown into a fruit (a tiny fruit) which should be a Watermelon (where I grew the pumpkins last year). I will have to monitor them to see if they grow much…

And of course some produce to enjoy…

Now back to the weeding…

2 thoughts on “Week 26 Year 2: Moving my Strawberries on the plot and more beans…

  1. Pingback: Week 30 Year 2: More Harvest Feast-ivals, Clearing (blighted) Tomatoes and More Over-Wintering Onions on the Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Week 40 Year 2: In the bleak Mid-Winter or “The [Winter] Force Awakens”… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

