Week 25, Year 2: Beans growing, Main Crop potatoes harvested and Large Vegetables Competition…

Despite a late start, my Runner Beans are doing well. Have to say, the younger ones are very tasty when lightly cooked.

Lots of growth on my Runner Beans

And French Beans starting..

 

 

 

And harvesting Main Crop potatoes…

My Main Crop Potatoes (Sarpo Mia)

After clearing my potatoes, a little visitor came down to explore the soil…

My Robin

The harvest enabled me to select a large potato and enter into the Large Vegetable Competition, down at Fulham Palace Meadows Allotment Association…

My Third Place Potato.

And back to the weeding…

3 thoughts on “Week 25, Year 2: Beans growing, Main Crop potatoes harvested and Large Vegetables Competition…

  1. Pingback: Week 30 Year 2: More Harvest Feast-ivals, Clearing (blighted) Tomatoes and More Over-Wintering Onions on the Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  3. Pingback: Week 52 Year 3: Happy 3rd Birthday to my Allotment Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

