Year 2 Week 16: Down to RHS Hampton Court Flower Show and my Blueberries….

Again like last year, my Uncle is showing his National Collection of Myrtle plants at the RHS Hampton Court Flower Show in the Plant Heritage Marquee so I helped him out…

The Myrtle plants of South American on show with real berries (NOT FOR EATING!).

The Myrtle plants of South American on show with real berries (NOT FOR EATING!).

My Uncle’s efforts were rewarded with a Silver Medal from the RHS.

In the Floral Marquee.

Lovely to see a new and innovative way of displaying Clematis plants. Unfortunately, it only received a Silver Gilt Medal but I think it was worthy of GOLD.

More Show Gardens.

More fresh ideas…

Some strange concept gardens including one which was in a mini-tent with changing colours which had an immersive and immediate impact on the flowers and foliage: very clever.

TV Presenters doing their bit to camera for BBC.

My Uncle talking with James Wong and Rob (winner of the Great Big Allotment Challenge on the BBC).

And back on my plot…. Blueberries have been spotted so netted against the birds.

 

2 thoughts on “Year 2 Week 16: Down to RHS Hampton Court Flower Show and my Blueberries….

  1. Pingback: Week 4 Year 3: Transferring Garlic, Planting on the Plot and Sowing at home… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Week 12 Year 3: My first Gooseberry and other Growth: down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

