Week 29: Celebrating my “Top of the Crops” with the RHS Grow Your Own…

Facebook Competition for RHS’s Grow Your Own which featured my Allotment picture celebrating all my produce from 28 weeks of my plot.

The RHS Grow Your Own Facebook Page is sharing the produce grown by gardeners from across the UK. They state…

“Have you sent your Grow Your Own pictures in yet? Want to win some interesting seeds and a signed James Wong Homegrown revolution book?

Then send pictures of what you have grown, harvested or will be harvesting, no matter how big or small, to growyourown@rhs.org.uk! Include your name and a short description to enter our competition which is being judged by RHS Ambassador James Wong, who is providing a signed HomeGrown Revolution book for the winner. The top 5 will also receive some great seeds inspired by James’ experimental work and some RHS Grow Your Own seeds too!”

My idea for the picture was to capture some of the wonderful produce sown, grown and harvested from my plot in the first twenty-eight weeks of my allotment. Some highlights include:

 

The lovely complimentary comments from the RHS.

Maybe as James Wong is judging this competition, maybe I should have included my selfie with him, when I met him at Hampton Court Flower Show, earlier in 2014.

4 thoughts on “Week 29: Celebrating my “Top of the Crops” with the RHS Grow Your Own…

  1. Pingback: Week 42: The beginning of a new calendar year with Annual Rent Due at the Allotments… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Week 52; My Big Allotment Challenge First Anniversary… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  3. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  4. Pingback: Week 52 Year 3: Happy 3rd Birthday to my Allotment Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

