Week 28: Produce from my Plot…

Another busy week of popping down to the Plot and collecting the “fruits of my labour”. This weeks crops include a good large bucket of Setanta Potatoes, my first leeks (which were enjoyed simply with butter, salt and pepper), more Swiss Chard, more French Beans and more Runner Beans.

Picking my Setanta Potatoes from the Plot.

Picking my Setanta Potatoes from the Plot.

Digging through the soil to find Setanta Potatoes.

Digging through the soil to find Setanta Potatoes.

A good harvest of my Setanta Potatoes.

A good harvest of my Setanta Potatoes.

My first white Strawberry ("White Delight") planted in Week 6.

My first white Strawberry (“White Delight”) planted in Week 6.

And the White Delight Strawberry did taste rather sweet (like a pineapple).

Started to pick out my fatter Leeks (Musselburgh) which were planted back in Week 11 and then moved on in Week 19. I have quite a few, so will be able to enjoy them for months.

Started to pick out my fatter Leeks (Musselburgh) which were planted back in Week 11 and then moved on in Week 19. I have quite a few, so will be able to enjoy them for months.

Leeks from my Leek Raised Bed (one of three on the plot!)

Leeks from my Leek Raised Bed (one of three on the plot!)

My first harvested Chillis (a Cheyenne Chilli Pepper and a Apache Chilli Pepper). Removed as it encourages the others to ripen.

My first harvested Chillis (a Cheyenne Chilli Pepper and a Apache Chilli Pepper). Removed as it encourages the others to ripen.

A handful of flowers, some tomatoes and cucamelons from the Plot in Week 28.

A handful of flowers, some tomatoes and cucamelons from the Plot in Week 28.

2 thoughts on “Week 28: Produce from my Plot…

  1. Pingback: Week 29: Runner Beans are have-beans… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Week 29: Celebrating my “Top of the Crops” with the RHS Grow Your Own… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

