Week 26: Picking Produce and Progress on the Plot…

A quiet week doing the Allotment with mixed weather of sunshine and showers. A few more Gladioli picked (and presented to friends as a gift) with the tomatoes used at home in cooking a pasta sauce.

Gladioli and Tomatoes picked from my Plot.

Gladioli and Tomatoes picked from my Plot.

New Chilli Peppers developing on my plants.

New Chilli Peppers (F1 Cheyenne) developing on my plants which have done well since they were planted in Week 21 (after being rescued from the  end-of-line plant section of the Garden Center).

And a new Green Bell Pepper although it seems a little mis-shaped.

And a new Green Bell Pepper although it seems a little mis-shaped after only a few weeks of growing. (They were planted in Wee 21 and are quite exposed on my plot).

A second flush of Broccoli (Calabrese) is coming from the side shoots of the plants.

A second flush of Broccoli (Calabrese) is coming from the side shoots of the plants.

My carrots in the circular bed are developing well.

My carrots in the circular bed are developing well.

My five remaining pumpkins in Week 26.

My five remaining pumpkins in Week 26 as I have lost one (due to slug damage) which has been moved onto the compost bin.

Pumpkin-tastic!

Pumpkin-tastic!

One of my pumpkins doing rather well.

One of my pumpkins doing rather well although this one has several markings and damaged skin.

Another Pumpkin doing well although it is larger in length than in width.

Another Pumpkin doing well although it is larger in length than in width.

My Celery doing ok with some growth upwards.

My Celery doing ok with some growth upwards.

My Leek collection doing well and bulking up.

My Leek collection doing well and bulking up.

Next week, I shall focus upon some weeding of the pathways as well as reviewing the Strawberry Patch as the small new buds are not growing quickly and according to Gardeners World, I should have trimmed back the leaves and removed dead ones (which I have done).

My Strawberry Raised Bed.

My Strawberry Raised Bed.

And hope that more Winter crops arrive. My Senshyu Onions have arrived and I have planted these out (in the Garden) to get them going so when they have some leaves, I shall transplant over to the Plot.

At home, preparations for Winter planting has started with delivery of my Senshyu Onions set (50) which have been planted in trays.

At home, preparations for Winter planting has started with delivery of my Senshyu Onions set (50) which have been planted in trays.

Leave a Reply

