Week 26: “Best Newcomer” – Second Prize Winner at my Annual Allotment Competition.

Allotment Competition.

Allotment Competition.

Pleased to confirm that my efforts and work have been recognised by “the committee” and a RHS Judge as I collected the second prize for the “Best Newcomer” at my Allotment next to Fulham Palace, London: a  large 406 plot site.

It seems strange that I can still enter again next year (as you are eligible to be classed as a “newcomer” for your first two years) but after exactly 26 weeks of running my Allotment, I am pleased that they loved the progress made already.

Email confirmation of the prize giving at Fulham Meadows Allotments.

Email confirmation of the prize giving at Fulham Meadows Allotments.

Of course, judging was completed in August 2014, so a few weeks later and the plots are perhaps not as “perfect” as they were but I did wander Fulham Meadows Allotment site to seek out the key winners and see the others:

The "Best Plot" at Fulham Meadows Allotments 2014.

The “Best Plot” at Fulham Meadows Allotments 2014. with every bit of space used to grow vegetables, fruits and flowers. A really neat and well used plot.

The second "Best Plot" at Fulham Meadows Allotments 2014.

The second “Best Plot” at Fulham Meadows Allotments 2014.

The winning "Best New Plot" for 2014 at Fulham Meadows Allotments.

The winning “Best New Plot” for 2014 at Fulham Meadows Allotments, which looked lovely and neat. I particularly like the new simple structures put up on their plot.

So it is timely to look back at my first 26 weeks on the Allotment…

Looking Back: Inspecting the plot on Day 1...

Looking Back: Inspecting the plot on Day 1…

Looking Back: Week 1 to Week 4 with new raised beds.

Looking Back: Week 1 to Week 4 with new raised beds.

Looking Back: From inside the Shed at Week 5 and Week 26.

Looking Back: From inside the Shed at Week 5 and Week 26.

From Week 1 to Week 26 on my plot.

From Week 1 to Week 26 on my plot.

From Week 1 to Week 26 on my new plot.

From Week 1 to Week 26 on my new plot.

Leave a Reply

