Week 25: Picking Produce from the Plot…

Another week of reasonable September weather: not too warm nor not too cold, so a few hours to enjoy down the allotment.

Tomatoes (without their leaves and foliage) going red and ripening.

Tomatoes (without their leaves and foliage) going red and ripening.

A lot of tomatoes (of varying sizes and colours) harvested from the Plot.

A lot of tomatoes (of varying sizes and colours) harvested from the Plot.

A second flush of Runner Beans (Greshen & Scarlet Emperor).

A second flush of Runner Beans (Greshen & Scarlet Emperor).

Strange creatures enjoying my Runner Beans (Greshen) en mass. If only I could speak to them and know what they know...!

Strange creatures enjoying my Runner Beans (Greshen) en mass. If only I could speak to them and know what they know…!

So impressed with the brightly coloured Rainbow Swiss Chard which I have grown. Have to taste and comment...

So impressed with the brightly coloured Rainbow Swiss Chard which I have grown. Have to taste and comment…

Some final Calabrese picked from the Plot. (Secondary shoots after removing the middle stalk).

Some final Calabrese picked from the Plot. (Secondary shoots after removing the middle stalk).

Beautiful vibrant colours of Swiss Chard grown from seed.

Beautiful vibrant colours of Swiss Chard grown from seed.

And more potatoes:

A bumper harvest of Setanta Potatoes grown on the plot. (Just four plants left growing on the plot).

A bumper harvest of Setanta Potatoes grown on the plot. (Just four plants left growing on the plot).

My Setanta Potatoes.

My Setanta Potatoes.

3 thoughts on “Week 25: Picking Produce from the Plot…

  1. Pingback: Week 52; My Big Allotment Challenge First Anniversary… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  3. Pingback: Week 52 Year 3: Happy 3rd Birthday to my Allotment Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

