Week 24: Harvesting & Flowering on my plot…

Another busy week of harvesting vegetables from my plot. At the beginning of the week, I managed to pick a good handful of Runner Beans as well as a few courgettes and a lot of Cucamelons.

A good harvest.

A good harvest.

My Runner Beans are still producing lots of new beans. Fresh flowers suggests more to come...

My Runner Beans are still producing lots of new beans. Fresh flowers suggests more to come…

Thank you to James Wong for introducing me to Cucamelons. They are very prolific and I am going to pickle these ones.

A second table full of produce from the Plot.

A second table full of produce from the Plot.

 

Lovely selection of Tomatoes although they do seem to be taking time to ripen but doing better now that I have removed almost all of the leaves.

Lovely selection of Tomatoes although they do seem to be taking time to ripen but doing better now that I have removed almost all of the leaves.

A fresh harvest of Caro Potatoes. Hopefully these will be more useful than the Desiree Potatoes, another red one!

A fresh harvest of Caro Potatoes. Hopefully these will be more useful than the Desiree Potatoes, another red one!

Strange in August to be getting a second flush of flowers and strawberry fruit growing.

Strange in August to be getting a second flush of flowers and strawberry fruit growing.

The Sweetcorn plants seem to be missing their cobs. Only one eaten cob remains on my plants which seems rather strange as I've only taken a few myself and there were many cobs developing last week!

The Sweetcorn plants seem to be missing their cobs. Only one eaten cob remains on my plants which seems rather strange as I’ve only taken a few myself and there were many cobs developing last week!

 

New Chilli plants (Cheyenne & Apache) doing well with some fruit forming. I will have to see if they form properly as the nights are getting shorter.

New Chilli plants (Cheyenne & Apache) doing well with some fruit forming. I will have to see if they form properly as the nights are getting shorter.

And flowers on my plot seem to keep on going…

Beautiful Gladioli grown on my plot.

Beautiful Gladioli grown on my plot.

The Gladioli blooms just keep going. They make a great gift, grown on the plot.

The Gladioli blooms just keep going. They make a great gift, grown on the plot.

Amazing "Wine & Roses" Gladioli.

Amazing “Wine & Roses” Gladioli.

Lovely sunflowers bursting through at the front of the plot.

Lovely sunflowers bursting through at the front of the plot.

One thought on “Week 24: Harvesting & Flowering on my plot…

  1. Pingback: Week 29: Runner Beans are have-beans… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

