Week 22: Maintenance and Growth…

The growth of the sweetcorns has been great.

The growth of the sweetcorn has been great.

And my Runner Beans have new flowers so hopefully some bees will come and pollinate them!

And my Runner Beans have new flowers so hopefully some bees will come and pollinate them!

My old Compost Heap has been transformed by the Pumpkin plants. I need to trim back and let them have some sunlight.

My old Compost Heap has been transformed by the Pumpkin plants. I need to trim back and let them have some sunlight.

Tidied up the seating area and planning new changes: some decking with the paving to be moved infront of the shed.

Tidied up the seating area and planning new changes: some decking with the paving to be moved infront of the shed.

The back of my plot with the newly planted fruit bushes.

The back of my plot with the newly planted fruit bushes.

And approaching the back of the plot.

And approaching the back of the plot.

My pumpkin is doing rather well in the middle of the old compost heap. A good colour and shape although reading up about Pumpkins: I need to trim the leaves to allow it to bake in the sun. And ensure it is well watered.

Leave a Reply

