Week 22: Enjoying more produce from my plot.

It’s still exciting to go down to my plot and harvest vegetables. Whilst I seem to always have more courgettes ready for eating (before they turn into Marrows) a few new crops were ready this week….

A lot of produce collected in one visit!

I dug up some….

  • Charlotte New Potatoes
  • Space Master Cucumbers(2)
  • Crystal lemon Cucumbers (4)
  • Black Beauty Courgettes (7)
  • Blue Lake French Beans
  • Scarlett Emperor & Greshen Runner Beans
  • Red Arrow Onions
  • Cucamelon
  • Calabrese (Broccoli)
  • Salad Leaves
  • Sweetcorn (2)
  • Tomatoes (5)
  • Spring Onions (5)
  • Beetroot (3)

I chopped off Elephant Garlic Flowers (3) and a pair of Dahlia heads.

Earlier in the week…

And earlier in Week 22 I collected

  • Two heads of Calabrese (Broccoli)
  • Runner Beans (Scarlett Emperor & Greshen)
  • Blue Lake French Beans

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Week 22: Enjoying more produce from my plot.

  1. Pingback: Week 52; My Big Allotment Challenge First Anniversary… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  3. Pingback: Week 52 Year 3: Happy 3rd Birthday to my Allotment Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

