Week 21: New plants on the plot: Peppers & Chilli plants…

At the end of this Raised Bed, in front of the shed, I had planted and enjoyed my Sweet Peas but they have finished.

Butterfly Kisses Sweet Peas in flower.

Butterfly Kisses Sweet Peas in flower.

The lifecycle of my Sweet Peas (Butterfly Kisses).

The lifecycle of my Sweet Peas (Butterfly Kisses).

New plants (rescued from the discounted section of a well-known DIY /Home Store, all heavily discounted) were potted on almost immediately and watered well before planted at the allotment.

New Pepper Plants (Green Marconi & Red California  & Red Bell Boy).

New Pepper Plants (Green Marconi & Red California & Red Bell Boy).

New Chilli (Apache, Habanero & Cheyenne) and Peppers (Red California, Red Bell Boy, Yellow California and Green Marconi).

New Chilli (Apache, Habanero & Cheyenne) and Peppers (Red California, Red Bell Boy, Yellow California and Green Marconi).

Chilli Plants & Pepper Plants with my award winning mulch.

Chilli Plants & Pepper Plants with my award winning mulch.

The mulch I have used for Blue Lake French Beans, Peppers & Chillis and with the Sweetcorn  /Cucumbers which was included in my Uncle's Silver Medal winning Hampton Court RHS Flower Show garden.

The mulch I have used for Blue Lake French Beans, Peppers & Chillies and with the Sweetcorn /Cucumbers which was included in my Uncle’s Silver Medal winning Hampton Court RHS Flower Show garden.

Leave a Reply

