Week 18: They think it’s all over… it is the end of the (Hurst Greenshaft) Peas…

Well, they think it’s all over, well it is now for the peas. They have been cleared out of their raised bed after harvesting the last few pods of peas.

I think they're over.

I think they’re over.

One of my productive harvests of peas (with a few Blue Lake French Beans as well).

One of my productive harvests of peas (with a few Blue Lake French Beans as well).

My two rows of peas cleared out of the raised bed.

My two rows of peas cleared out of the raised bed.

Really enjoyed several pans of peas but I know for next year, to sow more rows in succession so I can extend the eating period!

Back in Week 11, the pea plants looked strong with good flowers and pods developing but after a few weeks of very hot and dry weather, they are over.

In amongst the peas.

In Week 11, the flowers were looking good.

Peas lined up.

In Week 6, the pea plants were transferred onto the plot.

(Exciting to have a little space to plants something else: probably my leeks (as I have some which are still in their original sowing position!))

3 thoughts on “Week 18: They think it’s all over… it is the end of the (Hurst Greenshaft) Peas…

  1. Pingback: Week 52; My Big Allotment Challenge First Anniversary… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  3. Pingback: Week 52 Year 3: Happy 3rd Birthday to my Allotment Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

