Week 9: Seed Sowing, Seedling transplants and edging “Main Avenue”.

Growth of my Elephant Garlic plants.

Growth of my Elephant Garlic plants.

Beetroot close-up and in the ground.

Beetroot close-up and in the ground.

Transferred beetroot into bed (with Calabrese) and soon to be joined with Brussels Sprouts.

Transferred beetroot into bed (with Calabrese) and soon to be joined with Brussels Sprouts.

Sowed Bak Choi lettuce in the second bed (in two neat rows). Have to see if they come up.

Sowed Bak Choi lettuce in the second bed (in two neat rows). Have to see if they come up.

Sowed Salad Leaves and Spring Onions in the newly raised bed.

Sowed Salad Leaves and Spring Onions in the newly raised bed.

New edging added to thin the main path and add some style to my rather dominant walkway.

New edging added to thin the “main avenue” and add some style to my rather dominant walkway.

New edging to be added along the main avenue.

New edging to be added along the main avenue. Making sure I have enough “spare” wood to build my edging.

New Gladioli added onto the plot.

New Gladioli added onto the plot and bamboo towers ready for my Runner Beans.

New Potatoes (Charlotte) planted for hopefully summer salads.

New Potatoes (Charlotte) planted for hopefully summer salads.

New tomatoes

New tomatoes

MoneyMaker tomatoes planted on the plot. Added newspaper and manure in the hole before transplanting.

MoneyMaker tomatoes planted on the plot. Added newspaper and manure in the hole before transplanting.

Instead of housing my strawberries, I have used the planter for Mint (Peppermint, Chocolate, Pineapple, Grapefruit, Basil and Apple)

Instead of housing my strawberries, I have used the planter for Mint (Peppermint, Chocolate, Pineapple, Grapefruit, Basil and Apple)

Sweetcorn coming through!

Sweetcorn coming through!

Life from my Soya Beans which is very exciting.

Life from my Soya Beans which is very exciting.

Lots of pots ready and growing in the greenhouse.

Lots of pots ready and growing in the greenhouse.

Sunflower seedlings pushing through the soil.

Sunflower seedlings pushing through the soil.

Runner Beans in the greenhouse.

Runner Beans in the greenhouse.

Hardening off new Tomato Seedlings (Moneymaker).

Hardening off new Tomato Seedlings (Moneymaker).

Hardening off new seedlings (Brussels Sprouts and Runner Beans).

Hardening off new seedlings (Brussels Sprouts and Runner Beans).

One thought on “Week 9: Seed Sowing, Seedling transplants and edging “Main Avenue”.

  1. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

