Week 8: New planting and new raised beds.

Another few days of sunshine in-between cloudy days, so some more work completed on the plot. And then at the weekend, we built new raised beds, finishing off most of the hard landscaping /structures.

Potato plants are showing good signs of healthy life with new shoots.

Desiree Potato plants are showing good signs of healthy life with new shoots.

Garlic plants (x4) growing.

Garlic plants (x4) growing.

After a few days of showers, they are looking healthy with flowers and leaf growth.

After a few days of showers, the strawberries are looking healthy with flowers and leaf growth.

My Sweetheart Cabbage going into the ground with a brassica collar and protected with mesh.

My Sweetheart Cabbage going into the ground with a brassica collar and protected with mesh.

Ground view of the Sweetheart Cabbage before I fix the mesh.

Ground view of the Sweetheart Cabbage before I fix the mesh.

My Sweet Peas have made it across from the greenhouse and garden, and onto the allotment.

My Sweet Peas have made it across from the greenhouse and garden, and onto the allotment.

With three new raised beds, the view from inside the shed shows how the plot has come together.

With three new raised beds, the view from inside the shed shows how the plot has come together.

My Blue Shed has had a sibling on a nearby plot. I wonder what colour it shall be?

My Blue Shed has had a sibling on a nearby plot. I wonder what colour it shall be?

Planting Sweetheart Cabbage and Caro Potatos in a new raised bed.

Planting Sweetheart Cabbage and Caro Potatos in a new raised bed.

Sweetheart Cabbage and Calabrese (Broccoli) under mesh tunnels.

Sweetheart Cabbage and Calabrese (Broccoli) under mesh tunnels.

2 thoughts on “Week 8: New planting and new raised beds.

  1. Pingback: Week 52; My Big Allotment Challenge First Anniversary… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

