Week 7: Building a 2nd Pea Net, Planting the last Desiree Potatoes and New Crops: Vienna Raddish & Musselburgh Leeks

My Sweetheart Cabbage at home in the greenhouse, waiting to be planted on the allotment.

My Sweetheart Cabbage at home in the greenhouse, waiting to be planted on the allotment.

My Calabrese awaiting planting on the allotment, growing under cover.

My Calabrese awaiting planting on the allotment, growing under cover.

Time to prepare for my second sow of peas. They are hardening off in the garden so I am preparing their special net.

Time to prepare for my second sow of peas. They are hardening off in the garden so I am preparing their special net.

In between my pea nets, I have planted some raddish (Vienna), which should grow whilst my peas settle in.

In between my pea nets, I have planted some raddish (Vienna), which should grow whilst my peas settle in.

Planted some Musselburgh Leeks in the ground (two rows as thinly as I could). Have to see if they germinate and pop  up! (have some in the greenhouse at home as well).

Planted some Musselburgh Leeks in the ground (two rows as thinly as I could). Have to see if they germinate and pop up! (have some in the greenhouse at home as well).

The last row of Desiree potatoes are put in. That bed is full and just needs the sunshine.

The last row of Desiree potatoes are put in. That bed is full and just needs the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

