Week 6: New Strawberries and Pea netting

After my shocking research that my peas are going to need support, I was exploring the different structures I could use. Of course, being a large long plot, I don’t want to build up lots of vertical structures which block my long view but I need to support the growing plants otherwise they won’t produce the goods!

New strawberries: Cambridge Favourite and Honeoye.

New strawberries: Cambridge Favourite and Honeoye.

New two rows of strawberries added to the strawberry patch: Cambridge Favourite and Honeoye.

New two rows of strawberries added to the strawberry patch: Cambridge Favourite and Honeoye.

The netting really supporting the peas, with a little encouragement.

The netting really supporting the peas, with a little encouragement.

My new pea net, netting strung through two pairs of bamboo poles.

My new pea net, netting strung through two pairs of bamboo poles.

One thought on “Week 6: New Strawberries and Pea netting

Leave a Reply

