Week 6: Excitment over Elephant Garlic

Wasn’t sure that I had followed the right advise as several different books have given slightly different guides to planting Elephant Garlic. Well, I went with the Readers Digest’s direction of one to two inches below the surface but that was a couple of weeks ago. Well, I have seen growth, small shards of greenery which are coming through the ground. My planting has worked, despite being a little late in the season and hopefully, this is the beginning of the Garlic!

A little shard of Garlic: it is exciting as this is one of my first products on the new allotment with growth.

A little shard of Garlic: it is exciting as this is one of my first products on the new allotment with growth.

A new sprout of Garlic poking through the soil. (surrounded by the rocks I used to remind me where I planted it).

A new sprout of Garlic poking through the soil. (surrounded by the rocks I used to remind me where I planted it).

Leave a Reply

