Day ONE: Inspecting my site.

It was exciting and scary to see plot 225. I remember walking past other well kept plots, neat borders and tightly planted patches and thinking the worse. My guide had advised me that it looked bad, really bad but it was a starting point. And that’s how I approached it.

Plot 225: abandoned October 2013. Poorly worked for most of 2013.

Plot 225: abandoned October 2013. Poorly worked for most of 2013.

Abandoned furniture and mess

Abandoned furniture and mess

Inspecting the Shed. Leans over, step down into it and full of rubbish!

Inspecting the Shed. Leans over, step down into it and full of rubbish!

Looking down the plot towards the River Thames & Fulham Palace.

Looking down the plot towards the River Thames & Fulham Palace.

Looking up the plot towards Parkview Court & Fulham.

Looking up the plot towards Parkview Court & Fulham.

I see a challenging few weeks and exciting months ahead…

 

3 thoughts on “Day ONE: Inspecting my site.

  1. Pingback: Week 52; My Big Allotment Challenge First Anniversary… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  2. Pingback: Celebrating Two Years of my Big Allotment Challenge down my Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

  3. Pingback: Week 52 Year 3: Happy 3rd Birthday to my Allotment Plot… | My Big Allotment Challenge

Leave a Reply

